Ch-ch-ch-Changes

It’s amazing how the life we live often brings us to points we never expected. 5 years ago I became overwhelmed and disillusioned and I left the world of early intervention. About 6 months ago I finally got around to selling my toys and other materials that I used to use for the job. 2 weeks ago I came back to the job, with a few minor changes but I am still working in early intervention. I hadn’t seen it coming but I gradually found I was missing the kids. Add to that the desire to work more hours (which weren’t available at my then job) and wanting something predictable and I found myself updating my resume and my first attempt was my previous job. 

I thought I didn’t have a chance as I had heard that funding was tight and there might be lay offs.  But it so happened that there were positions open in the childcare stream (we go into childcares and provide strategies and suggestions as well as work with the children directly). I was hired and began work in less than 2 weeks. 

The transition hasn’t been as hard as I would have thought.  I love being back and it is great to already be making a difference in other people’s lives. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ch-ch-ch-Changes

  1. Scott says:

    You are a special person

Leave a Reply

