Technology Before Anyone is Ready

My oldest son is in Grade 10. He received his first computer in the fourth grade. I’m not sure what kind of training his teachers received. I know that I asked and received an hour with the technology person who walked me through a hard copy printout of the one computer program he was using – Kurzweil. At the end of our one hour I wasn’t sure I really understood it all but I was too shy or embarrassed (maybe both) to say that what would really help me would be to see it in action.

Read more over at LDAWE

This entry was posted in Learning Disabilities (LD), School, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

