Update

So things have been going fairly well with my quest to live a more healthy lifestyle. I have been taking the stairs (mostly) at work – okay yesterday I took the elevator twice, I just couldn’t face the stairs after battling the bitter cold outside. There were more than a few times this week where I thought “I just can’t handle the stairs” and I got so far as to push the button and then got up the courage to do the stairs. And that is what it takes, courage, because I am so out of shape I am gasping for breath after a flight of stairs.

I’ll admit, sometimes I took the stairs because I imagined co-workers that read my Getting Real post might see me and think “oh she’s given up on herself already”. And honestly that helped to motivate me – that I have been upfront on this blog and now I’m held accountable even if its only in my mind. I got up early on Monday and rode the bike we have – then I forgot about it for the rest of the week – have to work on that.

Food intake has been ok. No fast food. Well I did go to Wendy’s yesterday but I got a salad. Not so funny thing is I had to come home from work sick – from that salad. Guess I won’t be doing that again anytime soon. I have been taking smaller portions and not snacking unless it is fruits or vegetables.

So that’s where I am with it all. Some things are not as hard as a I thought they would be (food) but others (exercise) are kicking my ass.

This entry was posted in Sorting it Out. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update

  1. allison says:

    Way to go!

Leave a Reply

